being a woman

RAISE YOUR VOICE

screenshot_20170214_013136
WHAT YOU SEE IS
A SOFT SKIN
SHE
BEING KIND
COMPASSIONATE
SHE
CARRYING GRACE
OF EMOTION
WHAT YOU SEE IS
A SOFT SKIN
WHY
WHY
NOT BEYOND
HER SKIN

SHE IS
A FIRE
TO BURN YOU ALIVE
IF ANY HARMS DONE
SHE IS
A GODDESS
HER FLAMES
DEVOURED YOUR EYES
SHE IS

A FIGHTER
YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT SHES IS
WHAT SHE’S CAPABLE OF
SHE IS
FEARLESS
NOT SEEKING APPROVAL
WHAT YOU SEE IS
A SOFT SKIN
SHE
BEING KIND
COMPASSIONATE
SHE
CARRYING GRACE
OF EMOTION
WHAT YOU SEE IS
A SOFT SKIN
BE AWARE
A SURVIVOR BREATHES
A WARRIOR PREPARING HER WEAPONS
FOR THE KILL
BENEATH HER SOFT SKIN
AND WHAT YOU SEEN
IS A SOFT SKIN

BEEN TRICKED
BY HER SOFT SKIN

 

FEMININE AS EMOTION AS QUALITY IS SEEN AS A WEAKNESS
BUT IT IS NOT
RESPECT FEMINISM AS AN EMOTION IN MAN AND WOMAN

BEING A WOMAN

img_20170218_203628_processed

we are always the one who are expected to be a certain way
dress a certain way
behave a certain way
talk a certain way
or shud i say tolerate most things with grace and dignity
that we do
Essence of woman is being graceful and dignified
But there always comes a point where you have to raise your voice
For yourself
Do not tolerate intolerance
Remember to always
Always
SAY NO TO BEING SILENT
SAY NO OUT LOUD
TO THINGS YOU DONT BELIEVE IN
TO SITUATION YOU DONT WANT TO BE IN
TO PEOPLE WHO DONT TREAT YOU WITH  RESPECT
TO PEOPLE YOU DONT WANT TO BE WITH
TO INEQUALITY
TO INJUSTICE
TO BULLYING
TO ABUSE
TO DISRESPECT
TO VIOLENCE
YOU ALWAYS HAVE THIS CHOICE
TO SAY NO
BECAUSE NO MEANS A NO

 

YOU DONT HAVE TO GO THROUGH VIOLENCE OR STAY SILENT ABOUT IT
VIOLENCE OF ANY KIND
IT CAN BE MENTAL PHYSICAL OR EVEN EMOTIONAL VIOLENCE
RAISE YOUR VOICE SO LOUD AND FIGHT FOR YOURSELF
DONT BE AFRAID TO RAISE YOUR VOICE AGAINST WHATS WRONG
DONT STAY SILENT ..

img_20170218_185410

THERE IS NOTHING SO DANGEROUS AS A HEADSTRONG CONFIDENT WOMAN WHO KNOWS WHO SHE IS AND WHAT SHE WANTS AND STAND BY WHAT SHE BELIEVES IN

you don’t have to be a certain way or dress a certain way
to be socially accepted
you be the way you are
Do whatever that is you what
people will see what they wanna see
and talk they wanna talk
you stay strong
when it gets too much
Don’t stay silent fight back
Celebrate pride and dignity of women
by being confident in who you are and what you stand for
celebrate being a woman or having woman in your life whether
she is in jeans or burkha
i prefer both
i am both
but most of all
I AM CONFIDENT OF WHO I AM
I AM WHO I AM
BECAUSE MY UNDERSTANDING OF MYSELF THAT NEVER CHANGES AS A HUMAN
BEING A WOMAN
WE HAVE TO GET UP STAND FEARLESS RAISE OUR VOICE IN THINGS WE BELIEVE IN
WE DONT HAVE TO HOPE TO GET OUR DUE
WE NEED TO GET UP AND GET IT OURSELVES
♥♥♥ Thank you readers for your time
i dont know your story
what your feeling
what you went through
what you must be going through
all i can do is
tell you
that you are not alone
you are strong
and things can get better
live in peace

– NIGAR

59 thoughts on “RAISE YOUR VOICE

    1. This is the only way i feel at peace is
      When am writing
      And to listen to people who take something from this.
      Who take their precious time off to read
      Is heart winning
      Thankfull to you😇
      For your time
      And
      Your words

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow, very powerful. You said a lot of things that need to be said, that are important to and for women. We should have our own identity and feel good about ourselves, be ourselves, not what someone else wants or expects.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much
      This post was very personal and special to me
      As it was a battle what to keep and what to erase
      But dont we all just wants to be
      Our organic self
      Man and woman
      Both should be
      Free to pursue themselves😇
      Am glad you find it powerful.
      It is an reward in itself

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, it is and to be able to express that as you did and touch so many people is not an easy thing to do. I am glad you feel it rewarding, their is satisfaction in knowing you have affected someone, and maybe even changed their views and attitudes. Maybe they will look closer at themselves and those around them.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Your words are like balm to my soul
        Pleasure is all mine..
        I myself never thought i could do this
        But it turns out silence does play a very important role
        Thus silence is the only way
        We write only what we could accommodate
        But silence is the universe of unspoken tale..😇

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you, I like what you expressed that, very poetically. I have always found silence to bean important part of my writing process. It also helps with clearing out my mind and relaxing.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yes completely
        Sometimes silence brings out best
        Sometimes we dont like noise
        Around us
        Sometimes its good to just listen and read anothers words stories
        To go in this flow of words…
        I hope you strive for everything you wish to aspire for…
        And your always there so that i can learn more and listen more..

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I am distracted by noise. In the quiet hours, is when you can think best; no distractions. Sometimes silence is inspiration. It awakens what is locked away. It frees you. You just need to hear the whispers that are in the silence.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Yes so true
        Sometimes
        Its good to go back to being you
        Silent
        Quite
        Go back to your roots
        Its where you come from
        Its where you started of
        I am completely like that
        I like to take my time
        And spend time with loved ones
        Know about their story their struggle
        See the beauty and people around you
        Know my own thought
        Read
        It always gives better outcome😇

        Liked by 1 person

      7. For you to say i expressed and touched many is rare to listen
        I had difficulty processing all the thought in words
        But i always found it fasinating when somone could express so deeply through words poetries stories
        That are inspiring to me
        The conversations like this😇

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I am happy to heat that. I know it can be difficult to understand and express thoughts and feelings. It isn’t easy for me, but I just try to the best I can and hope someone cam relate to it.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Yes thats all we can do
        To be able to let the words flow
        And hope someday someone would think
        It makes sense somehow
        All we can do
        Is just let the words flow
        Stories be tell
        And read
        Touching souls😇❤❤❤

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Sometimes it okie to take a break
        Or be busy in learning
        Writing
        Reading
        In life
        And come back to it
        With a new start
        There should be a NEW START
        A NEW TAKE ON LIFE
        every time❤
        U got one constant reader
        I would love to listen and wait for your upcoming post🙋

        Liked by 1 person

      11. I have no idea what my next post is going to be. I have a lot of things I started and never completed. I have some haiku, but those to me, don’t take to much to write.
        I do need a new start, and that will give me a new take on life and my writing.
        Thanks for your kind words. You will also have a constant reader.

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Same here. I been going around sooner many titles soo many things to write
        And i am quite not sure what she’s go in and what should not
        M not quite sure it’s coming to me
        I think i can understand what your saying

        Liked by 1 person

      13. I think every one that writes feels that way or gets stuck. I know there are bloggers that write and create and post every day, and I don’t know how they can do it.
        I don’t even have enough time to do that between just day to day stuff that has to be done, then reading answering Emails, reading ad commenting on blogs and once in a great while going on Facebook. When do they find the time to write?

        Liked by 1 person

      14. No I try to find more time to read… But writing i really don’t push it right now I only write when I feel like or have to right to find release… I find that odd too other blogger can write and post soon easily it seems every day rather i on the other hand keep rereading editing adding erasing from my writing… I guess it comes to them easy but to people like us we have to actually give our respective time to do so… But i feel less is more… And i sure hope it is cause I feel content when I post one blog that really comes from deep within a 😇

        Like

      15. Thank you so much for your kind words too and being constant reader
        It means alot to me to share about thoughts writing life and learn from you…
        I think writing takes time
        And as it is in our draft in various incomplete title there is one that’s always there to come up with next..

        Liked by 1 person

      16. I really like your blog and what you write about,so I will continue to follow. I may not get to it every day, but I will come back to it when I have the time.
        I have so many things to do, and I am not doing any of them. I write a few lines and that’s about it. I never finish. I can’t seem to get anything together. That is why I am spending more time reading.
        I don’t know if I mentioned it, but I am in a writing club, we meet once every two weeks. There are about 12 to 14 people and we submit pieces for everyone to critique. Not every one submits some thing every week, but there are about four to five works to review. I have submitted three times.
        It is much harder for me to write a review on their material. I am finding it very difficult to do justice to the rest of the group with what I write about there pieces.
        I have to learn to write critically.
        You should find a group for creative writers, it might help you, and you get to go out and be with others that have the same passion.
        When it comes time for them to review something of mine. I realize they are right, so I am learning. What they point out to me, I would never know if I had not been told. I still get nervous, but I think it’s a good experience for me..
        It makes me happy to think I am of any help at all to you. I really am not that good of a writer, and I know that.

        Liked by 1 person

      17. Truth be told
        I also think the same
        ” I am really not that good of a writer
        And i know it “. But sure I would like to learn and try…
        Writing club is helpful and learning process one will only grow better…
        I totally would love to do something like this one day😇
        You are doing great
        And it good to be busy❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

