? · childhood tale

MY STORY

IMG_20170107_210007_processed (2)

I MUST
REWRITE
THIS STORY
TO SHOW THE ERASED GLORY
SORROW KNOWS HAPPINESS
PAIN RECOGNISES STRENGTH
I MUST
REWRITE THIS STORY
WHILE I STILL
FEEL ITS GLORY

MUST REMEMBER
STORYLINES
FOR THE TIME
I SAW THE MOTHER
WORKING
I SAW THE SISTER
FIGHTING
I SAW THE FRIENDS
STRUGGLING
IN
THE SMALL FRACTION
OF MY LIFE
I WATCHED MYSELF GROWING

IN THE QUEST OF OUR JOURNEYS
WHO MEETS WHEN AND WHERE
REMAINS A MYSTERY
THE WRONGDOINGS
PAIN
DISAPPOINTMENT
SHOWN CLEARLY
IF YOU SEE A STORY
ADMIRE IT’S UNCERTAINITY
BECAUSE I MUST TELL A STORY
NEITHER FABRICATED
NOR DECEVING
MUST INTERPRET IT AS IT IS
TO SHOW VANISHED PAST
ALTERED ENDINGS
AS I ERASE IT ALL
CRUMBLES DOWN
TO NOW
MEMORIES THAT WE HOLD ON
TO FEEL MORE ALIVE
TIME STANDS STILL
WHEN YOU IMAGINE THE MYSTERY
WHEN YOUR HEART HOPES
WITH ALL THAT POWER
AND CLARITY
TO YET AGAIN COME BACK TO
THIS SILENT BLANK SHEET
A STORY TO REWRITE AGAIN
WHERE TO START AND BEGIN
HOW SHALL I REWRITE
THE SAME STORY
TO KEEP THE MYSTERY ALIVE
OF WHAT COMES NEXT…

 

 

IMG_20170620_174922_178

” MY STORY “

 

TWO DECADES PAST
GOD TOOK MY FIRST BORN
THE SOUL
I NOURISHED
FOR 9 MONTHS
WITH
HARD WORK AND PERSEVERANCE
THE FIRST LOVE I EVER FELT
TO MEMORIES THAT NEVER WERE MADE
JUST SAW HER ONCE
AND THEN NEVER AGAIN
SHE WENT TO THE ALMIGHTY
AS A GOD LOVED ONE
HER CHILDREN WILL NEVER BE BORN

I
NEVER SEE HER
ACCEPT IN MY DREAMS
EVERY NIGHT
WHERE I AM STILL HOLDING
HER IN MY ARMS
AS SHE WAS BORN
TO ME
FOR ME

UNTILL ONE DAY
WHEN HEAVENS’ DOOR
OPENS FOR ME…
THERE WILL BE
SHE
STANDING
WAITING FOR ME…
THIS MOMENT
I FEEL HER SMALL HANDS
REACHING TOWARDS ME…
MY VISION BLURRED
AS MY WATERING EYES
TRY TO SEE
ANY MORE CLEARLY…

AND WITH HER
HOLDING HER HAND
I SHALL ENTER
THE GLORY
AND WITH HER PRAYERS
AND GUIDANCE
I AM CLEANSED
FOR MY EXISTENCE
I FEEL HER SMALL HANDS
REACHING TOWARDS ME
GIVING ME A SIGN
AS AN ANGEL
SHE SAYS
” LISTEN TO THE ANGEL
AND NEVER GIVE UP
YOU ARE NEEDED ON EARTH
FOR FOUR MORE BIRTHS
YOU’ll GIVE “

UNTILL ONE DAY
ON MY WAY BACK
TO HEAVEN AND HER…

This is the story of my mother
The strong gracious…
This is something i heard from her through my childhood
The love and strength she holds is always inspiring to me..
From the child that i was
For the woman that i am
I owe it all to my mother…
– This post is very close to my heart
As it entails my mothers’ story
Hope you enjoyed reading
Thank you for your support
–Β  Nigar
11 thoughts on “MY STORY

Leave a Reply

